We currently run 2 leagues – a winter league and a summer league.

The summer league runs from April until September and the Winter league from October until March.

Most of the races will be local (S Pennines/Dales) and most will be suitable for all to have a go at.

Scoring will be based as follows: 1st NLFR Woman home gets 50pts, 2nd 49pts and so on. Similarly 1st NLFR Man home gets 50pts, 2nd 49pts etc.

To score, you must appear on the results as “NLFR” or “North Leeds FR” (so I can check the results quickly…) and must be a paid up club member. If you are 2nd claim NLFR, you must be running for NLFR in the particular race.

Helping/Marshalling at club races and events nets you a bonus of 20pts (for each event).

Summer League 2019

Standings after Race 8: Table

Best 6 scores from the 10 races below count.
20 bonus points if you marshal or help at Kettlewell Anniversary (NLFR club race).
There might be prizes of some form – including first M/W vet and M/W Supervet possibly.

2019 Summer League Races:

1 Jack Bloor BS Tue 14th May http://www.jackbloor.co.uk/ 
2 Austwick Amble BM Mon 27th May https://fellrunner.org.uk/races.php?id=6222
3 Buckden Pike AS Sat 15th June https://www.barlickfellrunners.org.uk/races-we-organise/buckden-pike
4 Beamsley Beacon BS Thur 20th June http://www.wharfedaleharriers.co.uk/events/beamsleybeacon/
5 Baildon Canter BS Sat 13th July https://www.baildonrunners.co.uk/baildon-canter
6 Widdop BM Wed 17th July http://www.cvfr.co.uk/races/widdop/
7 Kentmere Horseshoe AM Sun 28th July http://www.kentmerehorseshoe.org.uk/
8 Pendle 3 Peaks AM Sat 17th Aug https://cannonballevents.co.uk/pendle-3-peaks/
9 Embsay AS Sun 15th Sept http://www.bofra.org.uk/assets/racepages/embsay/embsay.php
10 Great Whernside AS Sat 21st Sept http://www.wharfedaleharriers.co.uk/events/great-whernside/

Keep an eye on details through the FRA page: https://fellrunner.org.uk/index.php
Ensure you check all race details and requirements re:kit/experience etc. Some races are pre-entry only.
Whilst most races are suitable for all, please make sure you check out the race details and assess your skill, experience and current running ability before entering a race.